Who, What, When, Where?

I’ve been thinking about what my next post would be. I’ve been praying about a “perfect topic”….and I just haven’t felt led any specific way. So….today I’ll just tell a little about myself and my current situation based on the 4 W’s….

Who??

I’m Tonya. I’m a wife, a mother, a sister, a daughter, a friend, and a child of God. Just like the blog says….in a nutshell….I’m stressed. blessed. and a bit hot-messed. I spend a lot of my time feeling stressed. Just normal stress….I guess? Is it normal to be stressed about every.single.thing?? Lol! I take Lexapro to help maintain sanity. It helps….except for when I forget to take it. I’m also blessed. God has blessed me and my family in incredible ways. And I’m a bit hot-messed. Which means….I just try to make it through each day–in a crazy, frazzled kinda way!

What??

What is my current situation? Well…..we just moved. For the 5th time. And I can tell you….I’d be ok if we NEVER move again. I love where we’re living. I love the season of life my family is in. My husband started his own insurance agency and we decided to cut expenses until he builds his book of business. We downsized the house. We pulled the kids out of private school (I’ll be homeschooling). And we’ve just tried to “simplify” life. And I’m loving it! My happiness has never depended on money….or things. But it seems like the more money we made, the more things we had. And the harder we tried to “keep up” with those around us. It’s such an exhausting life.

When??

When will life slow down? Gosh, I don’t know? Probably never. There’s always something that needs to be done. Someone that needs me. Somewhere that I need to be. A few years ago I learned to pray that God would interrupt me. Which means that in the busyness of life, I want to give God permission to interrupt my schedule to put me in line with His will. I don’t always allow Him to interrupt me, because I’m just too busy to be interrupted!!!! But I want to be interrupted more. I need to be interrupted more.

Where??

Where do I see myself and my family in a year from now? HAHA! I have no idea. If I’ve learned anything in my life, it’s that God’s plans are wayyyyy different than mine! I thought Brookhaven was our “forever home” but it’s been 7 years since we’ve lived there! A lot has changed since then, and a lot is changing now. Like I said earlier, I have decided to homeschool the kids. I’m planning on just homeschooling them for a year and then going back to Hartfield. But…my plans are not God’s, so who knows? When I think about homeschooling the kids, all I can think is…..I’m going to fail. I can’t do this. But I know that “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” And I know the same for you.

So, no matter WHO you are. WHAT you’re going through. WHEN God will rescue you from your trials. or WHERE you’ll end up….

God has a plan. His timing is not our timing. And He loves us with an unconditional love that we can’t even comprehend. Claim that tonight. Soak in it. And allow Him to take control of your life and your circumstances.

Goodnight friends!

Leave a Reply

